Gluten Free Coconut & Parmesan Crusted Tilapia

Oh my goodness was supper good tonight!!!  I got fresh Tilapia filets the other day from the market & immediately knew I had to get them & had a recipe in my mind & man, was I right!!  Myself, the kids and my husband devoured every last bit!  Completely gluten free meal & oh so good!  (flash fried & then put under the broiler).

Here’s what you’ll need:  (you can obviously substitute flour(s) of your choice, but this will be what I used)

Corn Flour (maybe 1/2 cup) (sorry, I never measure, maybe I should start!)  (in first bowl)

w/the corn flour bowl through in a little smoked sea salt & lemon pepper (also season your fish directly w/this as well) and then put in some granulated garlic as well.

Second bowl 1 egg & about 1/4 cup, or slightly less of cold water & whisk until just before frothy.

Third bowl: 1/2 cup of coconut flakes

1/2 cup of parmesan

smoked sea salt, lemon pepper, granular garlic, cumin & 1/4 cup of sesame seeds

Heat only 1/4 cup of coconut oil in frying pan & set oven to broil, have pan/cookie sheet next to pan for immediate transfer:

dredge filets in corn flour mixture, then to the egg & then to the coconut mixture, flash fry in pan (1-2 mins. on each side) & transfer to pan/cookie sheet.

Broil for another 1-2 min. on each side to get a nice crisp on it & Enjoy!!

This was all off the top of my head (apologies for not exacting measurements).  I just love meals like this, they’re fun & my kids couldn’t gobble it up fast enough, which always makes me feel accomplished!

Questions/comments welcome, please.  Let me know if you try the recipe out, I would love to hear your feedback.

Leave a Reply

