As party invites arrive, so does the anxiety….

The anxiety of what will I possibly be able to eat?  Should I bring my own food, is that weird?  If I do bring my own food, do I make a meal just for myself, or do I make enough for everyone at the party?  Or do I just go, not eat & leave hungry as usual, because I didn’t want to take any chances?

Do any of you feel this way?  I do, constantly since being diagnosed!  Seriously, I sometimes dread parties, instead of just going & relaxing like I use to & not thinking about what I can, or can’t eat, there’s a whole new set of questions I am constantly asking myself now.

I will try to help this week by posting a series of make ahead foods to have in your freezer, or on hand for such occasions.

Some recipes to have on hand; Gluten-Free meatballs, GF Turkey Keilbasa, GF Nachos & Salsa always a safe bet, either your own salsa, or store-bought.  I’ll post these recipes & more this coming week, will post at least 1 recipe per day this coming week starting Monday.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, I’m off to a family dinner where I already checked what I can & can’t eat, my aunt Margie even bought me a gluten-free apple pie!!!  How sweet is that?  No one else in my family is gluten intolerant.  I do have 2 cousins who practice the Paleo lifestyle, so I’m going to try to come up w/either a dessert, or appetizer to bring for them today.  Any suggestions?

Talk to you all tomorrow!!

xo

C

Leave a Reply

