Vegan/Gluten-Free Blueberry Pancakes!

I’ve tried & varied several recipes to get good gluten-free pancakes, some great, some not to hot, some just way too heavy!  Today I attempted a flour-less recipe & did several variations on it & I bring to you probably my greatest pancake success since going gluten-free!

(Originally I did these with a banana shredded coconut pancake in mind, but my oldest son specifically requested blueberries this morning, of which I happened to have a fresh bag of Organic wild blueberries from Trader Joe’s, so I obliged)  And was glad I did!

Here’s what you’ll need:

Serves 4-6

2 cup rolled oats, or oat flour (I used Bob’s Red Mill Gluten-Free Rolled Oats & ground them in coffee grinder)
4 tablespoons ground flax-seed (I also used my coffee grinder for this)
2 teaspoon baking powder
2 cups gluten-free/Vegan coconut milk (or other)
dash of Vanilla extract

4 tablespoons melted coconut oil, (I use a extra-virgin organic)

2 tablespoons maple syrup, or agave
1 cup of blueberries (or your desired amount)

Mix all wet ingredients first in large bowl, then add dry 1 at a time mix after each addition.

I use an ice cream scoop to get desired amount of batter for each pancake, but again, this is  really up to your personal desires.

Coat saute pan with cooking spray (I also use butter (variety of your choice; to make it easy to flip) & cook on medium heat. I flip pancakes once it starts to bubble.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

One thought on “Vegan/Gluten-Free Blueberry Pancakes!

  1. Pingback: Review time – Pancakes anyone? | All about Gluten Free cooking & living!

Leave a Reply

