Garlic & Brown Sugar Chicken recipe (gluten-free,nut-free, egg-free, dairy-free)

I’m sharing another recipe with you, that’s not quite my own, but it’s another super easy, delicious recipe.  The original recipe is from Food.com: Easy Garlic Chicken

Here is a list of what you’ll need (follow cooking directions on original recipe)

4 boneless skinless chicken breasts
4 garlic cloves, minced
4 tablespoons brown sugar
1 tablespoon olive oil
additional herbs and spices, as desired

I used 5 breasts, as that’s what I had left from an enormous package I purchased at BJ’s:

chicken from bj's Just over 5 lbs. is too much even for my hungry boys, but perfect for 2 meals!!

I definitely used about 6 cloves of garlic, because I love it & close to 2 Tbsp. of Organic extra virgin olive oil.  For spices I used; paprika, organic thyme, organic rosemary, I think that’s it, approx. 2 tsp. each.  Of course I also did a quick light sea salt & ground black pepper on the chicken breasts themselves before coating with heated mixture & cooking.

I served this easy, tasty,chicken with another side salad; yes I love salad!! (all salad ingredients from South Shore Organics), dressed in organic cilantro, balsamic vinegar & organic EVOO along with some organic non-gmo corn spaghetti, the spaghetti was dressed with a Garlic Aioli (given by my friend Erin over at Zara’s Hungry) & some fresh grated parmesan & organic roma tomatoes.  (Obviously the spaghetti coating is not dairy free, between the aoli & the parmesan) Yummy!!!  Here is a pic of the result:

garlic brown sugar chicken with garlic aioli pasta 2 garlic brown sugar chicken with garlic aioli pasta

Leave a Reply

