Lazy Friday Supper idea & Crustless Peach Pie…Oh my! (gluten-free)

I started to brown some ground turkey for an easy skillet dinner on this Friday night.  I was then asking the hubs if he wanted to instead have soft tacos (gf corn tortillas), or if he wanted loaded nachos for a really lazy easy supper.  It’s Friday, I really didn’t feel like cooking at all, but didn’t want to spend money & order out.  I already knew I was going to make a desert (wait ’til we get to that), so I couldn’t justify not cooing supper at all.  Hubby thought the loaded nachos sounded amazing, so that’s what I did.

Here’s what I did:

1 1/2 lb. ground turkey (cooked fully, I cooked with paprika, garlic powder, dried onion, oregano, salt & pepper and some basil)

As much, or as little of “Food Should Taste Good” brand  blue corn tortilla chips (base)

Shredded Mozzarella Cheese

Salsa Verde

Medium Salsa

Black Olives (only on a small portion for us, since I’m the only 1 who loves them)

Pop in the oven on a cookie sheet under broiler for 3 minutes; done!

8.30.13 piled high nachosWhile this is not the best picture, we each had our plate full (most topped off with sour cream), my oldest son had 3 plates!!  He ate more than my husband, or myself, youngest had 2 plates, so I would say it was a hit!  Sometimes supper should just be fun & easy, right?

Now for the really important stuff: Crustless Peach Pie (from Gluten Free Easily) Please click link for recipe, so easy, so amazing, here are my results:

Slice of Crustless Gluten-Free Peach Pie A la Mode

Slice of Crustless Gluten-Free Peach Pie A la Mode

8.30.13 crustless peach pie cooked 2 8.30.13 crustless peach pie cooked

2 thoughts on “Lazy Friday Supper idea & Crustless Peach Pie…Oh my! (gluten-free)

Leave a Reply

