Coming Unglu’d: Blueberry Buckle

edible South Shore & South Coast Blog

by Colette Bell.

There are two reasons I wanted to make a blueberry buckle: 1 – I really wanted a homemade dessert for Sunday dinner and 2 – budget (using what I have on hand).  I hate wasting food, especially the “ends” of anything, (packages of flour(s) for example and even more any organic produce we get from South Shore Organics). I can’t bear to toss anything (“toss” means either into our free range organic chicks bellies, or into our compost bin).  I had blueberries that were on the edge of life & also only a tiny bit of gluten-free flour left, I refuse to buy more until I’m out, or need it for a special recipe.

View original post 535 more words

Leave a Reply

