Gluten Free Banana Oat muffins! Gluten-free, Sugar-free, Dairy-free, Nut-free, flourless

I found this recipe:Gluten-Free Banana Oat Muffins!

on Pinterest (of course) and had to make it, had so many bananas in full on borderline rot; perfect for muffins & breads. Here are the original ingredients in recipe:

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups gluten free oats (regular oats are fine too!)
  • 3 small RIPE bananas
  • 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 2 scoops Vanilla Protein Powder (This is optional, I used Isagenix IsaPro Whey)
  • 3 whole eggs
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 Tbsp baking powder

I made very few changes, but they are as noted;

I used 2 scoops of all-purpose gluten-free flour (didn’t have protein powder and I felt it needed a little extra texture)

I used only 2 eggs.

Those are the only changes that I made; yummy!!!  Click link for original recipe. I baked a double batch as mini-muffins, 1 was for us to devour now and the other was frozen for a Mother’s Day Brunch I’m hosting at my house.

Please remember, cook, eat, enjoy & share.

I

Leave a Reply

