Cod with Mustard Caper Sauce (gluten-free, nut-free)

I really wanted to do pan-seared Cod for supper tonight, but didn’t want my go to lemon/thyme, garlic/parmesan ideas, so to Pinterest I took & this is what I found:

Pacific Cod with Mustard Caper Sauce

Here is what is suggested for the sauce:

  • 1 tablespoon Dijon mustard
  • 1 tablespoon capers, drained
  • 1 tablespoon extra virgin olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon water
  • 1 teaspoon dried tarragon

(all above ingredients were organic-in my kitchen, water was tap water…LOL; in the interest of honesty/clarity)

The only item I didn’t have on hand was tarragon, so I replaced with oregano, basil & thyme. I would also caution with the capers, you might want to use slightly less than 1 Tbsp. next time, it was a touch salty; but overall delicious & so, so, so simple!! Fast & easy supper solution, as we’re yet again on the go tonight!

Pan-Seared Cod with Mustard Caper Sauce, served alongside Gluten-Free Spinach Tortellini

Pan-Seared Cod with Mustard Caper Sauce, served alongside Gluten-Free Spinach Tortellini

Please remember, cook, eat, share & enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

